The trophy of the Ninth National Games was announced by Balen Shah in Kathmandu

Kathmandu Metropolitan City Chief Balendra Shah (Balen) today announced the trophy of the 9th National Games – 2079 in Vasantpur. Chief Shah announced the trophy in the organization of the 5-member trophy tour task force formed under the coordination of Olympian Deepak Bista.

The government has created a running trophy for the first time for national sports. Its first public announcement was made by Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on August 31st. The trophy built at a cost of 1 million will be permanently awarded to the winner of the regular 3rd edition. 5 kg of silver and 2 tolas of gold have been used in this.

This time, the National Sports Council has announced the trophy in the capitals of all the states, metropolitan areas and other places. The games will be held in different districts of Gandaki province from October 28th to October 3rd. The start and finish will be held at Pokhara Stadium. It is planned that the President and the Prime Minister will participate in the opening ceremony.

There will be 36 competitions in the game. In the game, state no. 1, Madhesh Province, Bagmati Province, Gandaki Province (H), Province no. 5, Karnali Province and Sudurpaschim Province will participate. Similarly, Nepal Army Club, Nepal Police Club and APF Club will play as departmental teams. The trophy tour includes former cricket captain Paras Khadka, Olympian Deepak Shrestha, women’s volleyball captain Aruna Shahi and ultra-marathon runner Meera Rai.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *